Arkansas Minimum Wage Calculator 2023

Use our calculator to discover the Arkansas Minimum Wage. The Arkansas Minimum Wage is the lowermost hourly rate that any employee in Arkansas can expect by law. There are legal minimum wages set by the federal government and the state government of Arkansas. The federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour and the Arkansas state minimum wage is $11.00 per hour. The law states that whichever is the higher applies to employers in that state.

Arkansas is one of the states that has a minimum wage rule and ensures that their employers pay it. There are five states that do not. South Carolina, Mississippi, Tennessee, Louisiana, and Alabama do not.

The minimum wage in Arkansas means that a full-time worker can expect to earn the following sums as a minimum before tax. These assume a 40-hour working week:

  • $440.00 per working week
  • $1,906.67 per month
  • $22,880.00 per annum

These figures are approximate.

In addition, employees in Arkansas working over 40 hours per week are entitled to overtime pay, which must be at least one and a half times the regular hourly rate as a minimum. So, the overtime minimum wage in Arkansas is currently $16.50 per hour. There are some exemptions from overtime pay and these include seasonal; workers, independent contractors, and some farm workers.

Note: The overtime pay is calculated as the money compensation for the hours an eligible employee works in a week. The FLSA (Fair Labor Standard Act) states that this must be 1.5 times their regular rate of hourly pay.

AR Minimum Wage Calculator

Calculation Results:

The 2023 Arkansas State minimum wage rate is $7.25 per hour
  Hourly Daily Weekly Monthly Yearly
Arkansas Minimum Wage    

Arkansas vs. Federal Minimum Wage

Rating: 2.6/5 (46 votes)

Use our Arkansas Minimum Wage Calculator to see your minimum hourly pay rate

To see the calculation for the Arkansas Minimum Wage Calculator please enter the details below. Once you have selected Arkansas then push 'Calculate' to see the results. You can choose another state to calculate minimum wage here.

How does the Arkansas Minimum Wage stack up?

The Arkansas Minimum Wage is set at $11 per hour, in comparison with the Federal Minimum Wage which is set at $7.25 per hour.