New Hampshire Minimum Wage Calculator 2017

Use our calculator to discover the New Hampshire Minimum Wage. The New Hampshire Minimum Wage is the lowermost hourly rate that any employee in New Hampshire can expect by law. There are legal minimum wages set by the federal government and the state government of New Hampshire. The federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour and the New Hampshire state minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. The law states that whichever is the higher applies to employers in that state.

New Hampshire is one of the states that has a minimum wage rule and ensures that their employers pay it. There are five states that do not. Louisiana, South Carolina, Alabama, Mississippi and Tennessee do not.

The minimum wage in New Hampshire means that a full-time worker can expect to earn the following sums as a minimum before tax. These assume a 40-hour working week:

  • $290.00 per working week
  • $1,256.67 per month
  • $15,080.00 per annum

These figures are approximate.

In addition, employees in New Hampshire working over the 40 hours per week gain an entitlement to overtime. This must be at least one and one half times the regular hourly rate as a minimum. So, the overtime minimum wage in New Hampshire is currently $10.88 per hour. There are some exemptions from overtime pay and these include seasonal; workers, independent contractors and some farm workers.

Note: The overtime pay is calculated as the money compensation for the hours an eligible employee works in a week. The FLSA (Fair Labor Standard Act) states that this must be 1.5 times their regular rate of hourly pay.

NH Minimum Wage Calculator

Rating: 2.5/5 (2 votes)

 

Calculation Results:

The 2017 New Hampshire State minimum wage rate is $7.25 per hour
  Hourly Daily Weekly Monthly Yearly
New Hampshire Minimum Wage    

New Hampshire vs. Federal Minimum Wage

Use our New Hampshire Minimum Wage Calculator to see your minimum hourly pay rate

To see the calculation for the New Hampshire Minimum Wage Calculator please enter the details below. Once you have selected New Hampshire then push 'Calculate' to see the results. You can choose another state to calculate minimum wage here.

How does the New Hampshire Minimum Wage stack up?

The New Hampshire Minimum Wage is set at $7.25 per hour, in comparison with the Federal Minimum Wage which is set at $7.25 per hour.